Reviews

Reviews2018-08-14T03:10:36+00:00

Great place to stay StarStarStarStarStar

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
  • By: Kandi C.

It was perfect for are family reunion. It had stuff to do for all ages.


Awesome Place! StarStarStarStarStar

  • Submitted: Jun 23rd, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
  • By: Michael L.

We had a short (3-day) family reunion (22 people total) at the cabin/bunk house and had a marvelous time. The children all found plenty to do between the inside and outside activities, and the view is outstanding. There were moose to see each evening and even one morning. Highly recommended


Our family had a great time and it is a great cabin.  StarStarStarStarStar

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
  • By: Joan M.

We would recommend this cabin to anyone, especially with a large group.


Amazing! StarStarStarStarStar

  • Submitted: Mar 6th, 2018
  • Stayed: Feb 27, 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
  • By: Michael L.

This was the second time we have rented this place. It has everything you need. Jim Silver has thought of everything. You just need to bring yourself and buy groceries. We had always rented right in Park City but have found that this location is just fine. 20 minutes away from downtown Park City. Close to all the ski resorts. Everyone one has a bed! Great for large groups. We have been coming to Park City for 10 years and this by far is the best place we have ever rented!


Fantastic Winter Cabin StarStarStarStarStar

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: Feb 22, 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
  • By: PC Cabins

A beautiful place to have a get together with family and friends. Everything we needed was provided in the cabin. The scenery with all of the snow was spectacular. There is a great snow tubing hill that starts at the bottom of the driveway. We also did some snowshoeing.


Amazing! StarStarStarStarStar

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: Feb 2, 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
  • By: Cathy F.

This was our 2nd stay at the Silver Crest lodge and once again, it was amazing! Easily accommodated our group of 15. Beautiful views! Saw elk, mule deer and Moose. The lodge was well stocked and the heated driveway made some mornings very easy to leave to hit the slopes! The owner is very prompt with returning calls or texts. Definitely would recommend to others and return to on our next Park City trip!!


Utah Family ReunionStarStarStarStar

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: Jan 11, 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
  • By: Michelle S.

The cabin was plenty big for all of and well stocked. The basement was pretty chilly, so unfortunately not as usable as a hang out space and required extra blankets for sleeping. We went snowshoeing right from the yard – it was beautiful! The location worked well to get to the other activities we had planned. We enjoyed skiing and tubing in and around Park City. The hosts were responsive and helpful.

My Response
We enjoyed having your group stay at our cabin. You are right the basement is usually cooler than the rest of the cabin. We are planning on upgrading the furnace system for next winter. Thanks, Jim & Linda Silver


Great Family SettingStarStarStarStarStar

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: Jan 2, 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
  • By: Jessica D.

Cabin was even more beautiful than the pictures and the setting was perfect for family time and fun in the snow.


Large Immaculate Cabin With All Immenities in a Beautiful Mountain SettingStarStarStarStarStar

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 26, 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
  • By: Chris V.

We stayed at SilverCrest Lodge Dec 27-30 and loved this cabin. Everything was in perfect condition and the cabin was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Jim appears to really go to lengths to make guests’ stays as comfortable and enjoyable and easy as possible. We fit great in the 6 lovely bedrooms, the kitchen and supplies and grills worked wonderfully for all our cooking and everyone, especially the kids, loved the hot tub, awesome sledding hill, Foosball, pool table, Xbox, chess board, etc. We had a wonderful family reunion at this cabin. Highly recommend it.


This cabin was truly amazing! All 19 of us enjoyed our stay and had a super time! StarStarStarStarStar

  • Submitted: Jan 07, 2018
  • Stayed: Dec 22, 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
  • By: Laulita C.

We (19) were overjoyed with our stay! Can’t wait to return! Pleanty of space and rooms. The Movie/game bunker was a cool place to hang out! The scenery was breathtaking! Snow was everywhere imaginable. A true winter wonderland! The cabin had more than enough amenities to accommodate all of us. The kitchen was even well stocked with general seasonings, baking supplies, paper goods and more! Only thing I will stress is for you to make sure you have a 4whl drive vehicle!!! You will not be able to go up the mountain to the cabin without having a 4whl drive or all wheel drive vehicle! Also, Mr Jim was a very gracious host! He helped in whatever way we needed and was very accommodating! My hats off to him for his kindness! Can’t wait to return, maybe for the spring or summer! I recommend this cabin to all!


All the reviews I have read with 5 star ratings are right on StarStarStarStarStar

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

My family of 30 loved everything about the place. Only negative was a few creaky beds


SilverCrest– a great lodge for summer family reunion StarStarStarStarStar

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

We stayed in July when it was in the upper nineties in the valleys below. Comfortable weather here at SilverCrest Lodge. We had about 25 people ranging from under 1 year to 91 years. The cabin is beautiful, unbelievably well-stocked, and filled with things for everybody to do, from volleyball court, to basketball arcade game to hot tub to two sandpiles, a maybe-12 foot-wide screen in the basement hooked up to a XBox Kinect that the kids (and their parents) loved, all the cooking items we needed from crock pots to grills etc. Beautiful location. While on a hike we saw a mother moose with two calfs strolling along through the swampy area below the cabin.


Breathtaking views! StarStarStarStarStar

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

The cabin was exactly as portrayed on the listing, even better! The most amazing thing about the cabin was the views. Sitting on the huge porch overlooking the mountains, sipping coffee and talking together, will be some of my most cherished memories from our stay at this cabin. There were lots of beds available and plenty of areas to connect or be alone. The kitchen was thoughtfully well stocked with pots and pans and plates and utensils and cooking staples (seasonings, oils, flour, sugar, baggies, foil, etc.). Another huge advantage of this rental was the owners. They were very responsive and helpful. If we are ever back in the area, we would definitely stay here again!


Excellent place for a fun family reunion! StarStarStarStarStar

  • SubmittedJun 23, 2017
  • StayedJune 2017
  • SourceVRBO, from HomeAway

We had a wonderful family reunion at the lodge. It was perfect for our big family with many young children. The large sandbox was a favorite of theirs. They also enjoyed watching movies in the home theater.

The adults were impressed with all the fun decorative touches. Much time was spent visiting on the beautiful wrap around porch. We also appreciated the large selection of cookware available in the kitchen.

The view was beautiful and we even had the opportunity to watch a moose with young ones cross over the property. One family member was able to catch her first fish at Bobcat Springs. All the little extra’s were appreciated & the owners were friendly and willing to answer any inquiries we made before our stay.


 Awesome for Family Reunions StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest 801Camille North Salt Lake, UT
  • Date of stay June 2016
  • Review Submitted July 31, 2016

We had all of our children and grandchildren ( 30 all together, kids from age 2-14), join us for a fantastic extended weekend at Silvercrest Lodge. There was plenty of room for all of us, we appreciated the bedrooms with bunk beds, the pack and play’s and the older kids loved the bunk house. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the appliances (grills, crock pots, mixers, pans, serving dishes, etc.) you would need to feed a large group. We ate most of our meals on the deck, there was plenty of seating, two large propane grills, a toddler sand box and an incredible view. We appreciated the labels on the cabinets, drawers and light switches. That really helped to know where things were located and where to put them back. We used the guest computer and loved the free WIFI. There were so many things to do that kept the kids and the adults busy and entertained, We played volleyball, tether ball, sat in the hot tub, played pool, air hockey, watched movies on the big screen, played video games, board games. The kids loved the catch and release fishing hole that is just down the road within walking distance, no license needed (bring your own fishing gear and worms). We saw moose, elk and deer in the evening from the deck of the cabin and the sunsets were gorgeous. We explored the surrounding mountain on our Ranger, staying on the dirt roads, we saw some beautiful views and lookouts. Jim and Linda have done a wonderful job of anticipating the needs of their guests. The cabin is beautiful, comfortable and fun. This family reunion was the best ever and enjoyed by all ages. We will definitely plan to stay again in the future.

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


Perfect Place for a Family Reunion!! StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Steve P.
  • Date of stay July 2016
  • Review Submitted July 22, 2016

We had an amazing reunion over a long weekend at the Silvercrest Lodge. With 23 adults and 15 children of all ages we needed not only room to spread out but also a variety of activities that would appeal to all ages. The property made that very easy. It is such an easy place to walk into and immediately enjoy. The décor creates a perfect high country ambiance not to mention the herd of Bull Elk that we saw daily was a big bonus! The owners have thought of everything when stocking the property. The volleyball court was a huge hit and so was the stocked fishing pond just around the corner. It was also an easy hop to spend an afternoon over in Park City. The only bad thing was that our time came to an end way too quickly!! We are already planning for a return visit!!!

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Families with teenagers


Best EverThanksgiving Family Reunion!! StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Elizabeth S.
  • Date of stay November 2015
  • Review Submitted December 6,2015

We had an excellent time at Silvercrest Lodge. It was perfect for our needs. We traveled there for a family reunion over Thanksgiving weekend. The cabin was bountifully stocked–there were 4 pyrex pans and even a rolling pin for making holiday pie–as well as 2 crock pots, 2 griddles,etc which was great for our large crowd. We liked how everything was so well labeled–you knew just where to find things and where to put them back. The lodge was clean and well maintained. Jim was available whenever we needed him and even went back to reclaim some items that we had left behind. There were plenty of towels and linens. Three high chairs and pack ‘n plays for the little ones–which we were grateful for. With the three levels our party of 28 had plenty of beds to sleep in and lots of space–with billiards and many chess games as well as computer games going on upstairs while others were playing air hockey and watching a movie downstairs. Still others loved sitting in the hot tub. We never felt cramped. There were things to do for people of all ages. We used the bunk house and it was great for housing the young adults. We loved the decorations. My kids said that when we buy a cabin they want it to be just like this one! Great scenic views also–we saw plenty of deer, and loved seeing the frosted trees. The fireplace was warm and inviting. Jim and Linda are great hosts and have done a wonderful job stocking the cabin with supplies and fun things to do. We had the best time ever and would definitely return!!

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


Fantastic in Every Way! StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Kevin and Sherry, Bountiful UT
  • Date of stay October 2015
  • Review Submitted October 19,2015

We just had our Family Reunion at the beautiful Silver Crest Lodge. Everyone loved it! No worries about the little children having plenty to do and the older folks had a great time on the volley ball court. There was plenty of space for our family to sleep, eat, play games & etc. We’d recommend it to anyone. One night we saw a big bull moose come down through the property and headed right across the volley ball court.

Recommended for: Families with young children, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


SilverCrest Lodge is the perfect location StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Chris P.
  • Date of stay September 2015
  • Review Submitted September 24,2015

We rented this cabin to host our wedding party for the weekend. Given the proximity to the wedding location and the capacity to sleep so many people, it was the natural choice to make. However, after actually arriving it was clear that this was the absolute perfect place to stay for such a special weekend, take proximity and capacity out of the questions. It’s extremely well kept, tastefully decorated, has all the amenities you could possibly desire over a weekend in the wilderness – SilverCrest Lodge has everything! It’s in a beautiful relaxing location and an easy drive up Tollgate canyon with lots of wildlife regularly on the property and surrounding area (elk, moose, etc). We loved all the little details, like the toy box packed with tons of relevant toys that our 1 year old had a ball with, the massive home theater where the older kids and adults watched movies and played video games, an extremely nice hot tub, etc. Our guests all loved the location too, everyone mentioned multiple times that they would all like to come back again soon.We couldn’t agree more and are already planning our next visit.

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers


Fabulous Family Reunion Retreat! StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Kathy (Boise, ID)
  • Date of stay July, 2015
  • Review Submitted August 18,2015

What a perfect place to have a family reunion! The cabin was beautiful in the pictures – and the reality was even better! The owners have gone out of their way to make sure that our experience was the best – clean, well furnished and room for our family of 30! The kitchen was just like home, and everything in the cabin well-labeled even down to which light switch turned on which light. And the setting – gorgeous! The fragrant green meadows, the aspen and pine, and the wildlife – deer, owls, porcupines, and we were highly entertained by a moose walking right by the “moose crossing” sign. Just minutes from Park City, we had fun playing at Olympic Park and the guys loved disc golfing down one of the ski resort mountains. The hot tub was a fun plus, and the volleyball court was a blast. Thank you Silver Creek Lodge for a memorable family experience!

Recommended for: Families with young children, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Families with teenagers


Amazing Cabin, Great times StarStarStarStarStar

  • Date of stay January 2015
  • Review Submitted Janurary 15,2015

The cabin was great, the owner was great and we had a great time! We had 16 guys at the cabin for a bachelor party to ski one day and the second day. The Silver Crest Lodge worked out perfect for us to relax and had all the amenities we wanted! I highly recommend it!

Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Adventure seekers, Families with teenagers


Perfect Spot for a Family Reunion StarStarStarStarStar

  • Review Submitted 10/13/13

We’ve had family reunions at various locations for over 20 years. Silver Creek Lodge is now at the top of our list. Everything was perfect – the volleyball court, hot tub, big-screen TV, well-stocked kitchen and bathrooms, the decor, deck, and bunkhouse. We didn’t see the moose, but two elk were bucking heads one morning. I think my Michigan mom summed it up quite well in her recent letter to me, “I’d like to thank you again for an excellent family reunion. People probably wish that I would quit talking about it. I saw a car with Utah license plates at the restaurant the other day, and it was all I could do not to go up and tell them of our reunion.” We highly recommend Silver Creek Lodge.


Great Family Reunion StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Chris (Eagle, Idaho)
  • Date of stay 08/30/13
  • Review Submitted 09/14/13

We just had our Family Reunion at the beautiful Silver Crest Lodge. Everyone loved it! No worries about the little children having plenty to do and the older folks had a great time on the volley ball court. There was plenty of space for our family to sleep, eat, play games & etc. We’d recommend it to anyone. One night we saw a big bull moose come down through the property and headed right across the volley ball court.

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.


Wonderful Family Reunion Spot! StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Chris (Eagle, Idaho)
  • Date of stay 08/15/13
  • Review Submitted 08/22/13

We just returned from Silver Crest Lodge where we celebrated my parents’ 50th Anniversary. We had a large group, and couldn’t have been happier about our accommodations. The cabin was beautiful, clean, and stocked with everything we could think of! There is something for everyone at Silver Crest. The kitchen was a pleasure to work in and we enjoyed using the BBQ grills as well. Our boys loved riding the trails, sleeping in the bunkhouse, and playing air hockey and xbox too! The children enjoyed the sand box and toys and the tether ball. We boated at Jordanelle which was a quick drive from the cabin.The hot tub was delightful in the cooler evenings. We all loved the deck that wraps around the entire cabin. We ate out there, played games, visited, and enjoyed the gorgeous views. The technology at the cabin was great. We had internet access and loved watching the dvd my brother made as a tribute for my parents on the big screen TV together. Good times and great memories! Thank you Jim and Linda for letting us enjoy your piece of mountain heaven!

Recommended for: Families with teenagers


The Perfect Reunion Lodge StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Colorado Travelers (Parker, CO)
  • Date of stay 07/20/13
  • Review Submitted 08/04/13

We had our family reunion at this lodge this year. It was everything we hoped for. Beautiful mountain landscape and plenty of fun things do to for kids of all ages. They loved having their own space in the bunk house and the sand volleyball court got used a lot. Its very close to Park City and shopping but also has a lot of outdoor attractions and fun things to near by. I would highly recommend this lodge to anyone! It was really fun to see all the wildlife as well, moose, elk and lots of pretty birds:)

Recommended for: Families with teenagers


Robin StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Colorado Travelers (Parker, CO)
  • Date of stay 07/20/13
  • Review Submitted 08/04/13

We had such a fabulous stay at the cabin. Jim and Linda have done an amazing job thinking of everything visitors might need! Cabinets all over the house are labeled, not only making it easy to find things, but making it easy to know where to put things back! Electronic equipment was also labeled so that we knew which controllers went with which machines.

We did not want for anything during our stay…everything was provided that we might need! Sleeping arrangements were well thought out so that families could stay together in a room if needed.

It’s a lovely home and only 15 minutes from shopping, 25 minutes to Park City. Many reservoirs in the area added to the activities. The moose family on the mountain was such a treat to see. Thank you, Jim and Linda!

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.


Beautiful, Fully Loaded Cabin StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Colorado Travelers (Parker, CO)
  • Date of stay 06/22/13
  • Review Submitted 07/02/13

We stayed at this cabin over the 4th of July holiday it was perfect for our family reunion. The owners have stocked the cabin with everything that you would need for an extended stay. I greatly appreciated the owner’s organization as everything was easy to find and it made our stay that much easier. The kids loved the playground, pool table, x-box’s, volleyball courts and the new tetherball court. It was amazing to sit out on the deck in the morning or late afternoons and see moose, elk, deer and even porcupines.

The cabin is the perfect mix of seclusion. When at the cabin, we felt that we had our own space and could enjoy each others company, and when we wanted to go into Park City, it was less than 15 minutes away.

I would recommend this cabin without hesitation. Great stay!!

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.


Wonderful mountain accomodations! StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Colorado Travelers (Parker, CO)
  • Date of stay 06/22/13
  • Review Submitted 07/02/13

We had an awesome stay for our family reunion. The accomodations were wonderful with everything we expected and more. We were a large group of 20-25 and had everything we needed from linens to kitchen supplies. The wrap around porch was wonderful for meals and hanging out. The kids in our group enjoyed the playground. We used the volleyball court and hot tub and had a very enjoyable time. We would definitely use this cabin again!

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.


A Hidden Gem StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Doug (Lehi, UT)
  • Date of stay 06/17/13
  • Review Submitted 06/22/13
My wife and I booked this cabin for a family reunion with 12 adults and 16 children. We thought it looked nice from the pictures. But it turned out to be even better than expected. The cabin and property is beautifully maintained and the amenities are outstanding. The kids loved the hot tub, play set, pool table, air hockey, and movie room. The adults were impressed with the furniture, kitchen supplies, etc. Everything has been thought through down to the very last detail. We’ll definitely be coming back for our next reunion.

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.


Silvercrest Lodge – Park City StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Ellen (Utah)
  • Date of stay 06/08/13
  • Review Submitted 06/18/13
We had a wonderful time at Silvercrest Lodge this past week. What a fabulous property! The home is beautiful and the surroundings are magnificent. We had plenty of room for our group of 7 adults and 5 children and everyone was able to sleep comfortably and have their own space. The little ones loved the playground, and we all enjoyed the hot tub, volleyball court, and movie theatre. The kitchen was well stocked and labeled so it was easy to locate what we needed in order to cook. We were impressed with the clean and well maintained property. Jim graciously answered all our questions. We went into Heber to ride the Heber Kreeper train and also enjoyed the slide, coaster, and zip line at one of the resorts in Park City. The seclusion of the cabin, the activities available, the beauty of nature (we saw deer near the cabin) made it difficult to leave. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to spend time with our children and grandchildren and leave the world behind for awhile. We hope to be able to visit Silvercrest Lodge again in the future and will certainly recommend the property to friends and relatives.

Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.


Wonderful Home Away From Home StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Ellen (Utah)
  • Date of stay 06/01/13
  • Review Submitted 06/13/13
The pictures show partially how really lovely this home is, but it is better in person! We were very pleased with the cleanliness of this very well organized home. We even had sick babies and found that the owners supplied everything necessary to clean including disinfectant wipes to sanitize all the doorknobs and anything else that came in contact with the little ones. The kitchen was a great gathering place during meal times too. And although we were a little worried about having one fridge (and a small one downstairs) divided between 23 people, we had plenty of space with careful planning. This is a great home to go to for a wonderful time! We hope to be back sometime soon! Thank you!

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.


We were Wowed!!! StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Laurioe (Batavia, OH)
  • Date of stay 05/18/13
  • Review Submitted 06/03/13
I have to say that this cabin was everything I was hoping for and more! The description and photos were accurate. Jim was very helpful in answering all of my questions. Very nice to deal with. I couldn’t get over how stocked the cabin was with cooking utensils and such. Our children loved playing volleyball every night, and relaxing in the hot tub. This was a family reunion, so we had 12 adults and 3 children. Ages ranged from 3 months to 77 years old. There was something for everyone. I would definitely recommend this property to family and friends. I have actually done so already. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Jim and Linda for a great place to hold our family reunion!!

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.


Rustic and modern StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Kevin C.
  • Date of stay 05/09/13
  • Review Submitted 05/16/13
This cabin was the perfect blend of rustic and modern. The appliances and electronics were all state-of-the-art, but the decor was rustic and woodsy, like a cabin should be. The photos and descriptions do not convey the beauty of the mountains and the cabin. This place was perfect for our large get-together. There was something for all ages, from 65 to 8 years-old. Of course, my 15 year-old nephew monopolized the Xbox on the 12 foot projection screen. There were several relatives who stayed at hotels in Park City, and they realized their mistake when they came up to visit us at the cabin. The location was secluded yet close enough to Park City for sight-seeing and shopping (the ladies really enjoyed that). The cabin was in immaculate condition. The jacuzzi and the huge deck were favorite spots to enjoy the spectacular mountain views. Jim made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. He even allowed us to view the cabin, before we committed to renting it, while his family was there. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a vacation rental in the Park City area, and I will definitely be renting this place again when I have a large group visiting.

Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.


We Absolutely LOVED our stay!!! StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Mike
  • Date of stay 04/28/13
  • Review Submitted 05/06/13
The cabins are very well organized with detailed instructions. There are plenty of options for entertainment for old and young alike. Our son loved the slide, the sand boxes and the trucks and cars. Our adults loved the theater, the pool table, the open area outside for biking and hiking and the hot tub. The kitchen is fantastic with everything you need to cook. The owners are great to work with. The place is very clean and well-maintained. All-in-all, we had an amazing stay. Thank you Jim!

Recommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.


Happy Family StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Daniel
  • Date of stay 03/22/13
  • Review Submitted 03/28/13
Beutiful cabin. Best time of our life. Snow all around. Our kids have fun inside and outside. Thanks defenitly we are coming back.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children.


Awesome Thanksgiving weekend StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Ruth
  • Date of stay 11/22/12
  • Review Submitted 11/28/12
Our family of 25 spent the Thanksgiving weekend and it was all that we hoped it would be. There was plenty of room for everyone and so many things to do. Jim & Linda made sure that the cabin was stocked with everything we could possibly need. Our older grandkids especially enjoyed staying in the bunkhouse and having a special place where they could spend time together. The younger ones loved all the games, toys, movies as well as the x-box and the parents appreciated the fact that there were so many things to keep the kids interested. We even got to do some sledding on the hill behind the cabin. We felt that the pictures on the listing conveyed accurately what the cabin was like and everything was so very clean and well maintained. We would definitely recommend Silver Crest Lodge to our friends and have already done so. All of our family has expressed a desire to return so we plan on doing just that!

Recommended for: Sightseeing, families with teenagers, families with young children.


Jennifer Martinsen, loved it! StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Jennifer
  • Date of stay 10/02/12
  • Review Submitted 10/14/12
Fantastic place!!! My daughter got married in Park City, I needed a place for my family to travel from Iowa and all stay together. This place worked out so well. The owners were fantastic to work with. The house was amazing and there was not a shortage of any supplies! The wildlife wondering around was fun. The views were unbelieveable. I hope to be able to stay again!!!

Recommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.


Family Fun Gathering StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest ML
  • Date of stay 09/13/12
  • Review Submitted 09/19/12
We loved our stay at the cabin, the grand kids ran from place to place with lots of things for them to do. The big screen was great for movies and the cable TV was perfect for the football games. We even enjoyed watching the raccoon family running around the porch at night, just make sure the lids are tight on the garbage cans. It was everything we wanted. I have never rented a place stocked with so much kitchen amenities and toys for the kids. They had everything from large cooking pans to sharp knives. The hot tub was the highlight for the older kids.

Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.


Girl’s camper StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Girl’s camper
  • Date of stay 06/25/12
  • Review Submitted 09/26/12
This cabin is amazing. From the location to the cabin to the owner! We had more than enough activities to keep us busy and plenty of space for everyone. Everyone loved the volleyball court and the beautiful mountain scenery! You feel like you are in a resort because all the furnishings are beautiful. This cabin is so well taken care of. It became our home away from home for a week! We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay! What an awesome experience!

Recommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children, girls getaway.


Great location for family reunion StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Sean
  • Date of stay 09/09/12
  • Review Submitted 09/24/12
Our recent family reunion at this cabin was a huge success. We had over 40 people of all ages at the cabin. It is very well stocked and the location is ideal. The property is close enough to Salt Lake that those who had school or work commitments could leave during the day and still be back to the cabin early enough in the evening to have dinner and spend time together. We had golf and shopping outings into park city (a quick drive) but the most enjoyable part was simply being together at the cabin. We all felt comfortable with even the younger children running around the property and making fantastic memories with their cousins.

Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.


Family Fun Gathering StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest ML
  • Date of stay 09/13/12
  • Review Submitted 09/19/12
We loved our stay at the cabin, the grand kids ran from place to place with lots of things for them to do. The big screen was great for movies and the cable TV was perfect for the football games. We even enjoyed watching the raccoon family running around the porch at night, just make sure the lids are tight on the garbage cans. It was everything we wanted. I have never rented a place stocked with so much kitchen amenities and toys for the kids. They had everything from large cooking pans to sharp knives. The hot tub was the highlight for the older kids.

Recommended for: Tourists without a car, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.


Everything you could want! StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest bigfamily
  • Date of stay 08/11/12
  • Review Submitted 08/20/12
We rented this for our immediate family reunion and it was perfect! Plenty of space for everyone to sleep comfortably, relax & play. It had everything we needed and the adults and children had plenty to keep them entertained. We would definitely recommend this rental and will rent here again!

Recommended for: Sightseeing, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.


Large Family Reunion StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Nosk
  • Date of stay 08/07/12
  • Review Submitted 08/13/12
Five stars is an understatement. Perfect location – 20 minutes from Park City attractions. Perfect setting – Near Mountain top with Aspen forests. Plenty of room – slept 18 adults, 20+ children. Plenty to do – if you don’t want to go anywhere there is plenty to entertain adults and children. This cabin helped us meet all our family reunion goals. We wanted an affordable place, in a fun environment, where we would could all be close together. The best part of the cabin was the pride you could feel that the owners have in maintaining and enhancing their cabin. Everything has been carefully thought through and provided for. Just bring food and clothes. The listing description is accurate, the photos provided show a large majority of the cabin although no still image will do this cabin justice. The cabin is very clean and tidy with every placement of furniture having a purpose. The owner is very kind and was responsive to all our questions. Although we could have spent our entire 4 night stay just playing in and around the cabin, we took three excursions. 1st Day – Park City Mountain resort (20 minute drive) for the Alpine Slide, Coaster, Zip Line (several attractions for young children as well). 2nd Day – Rockport Reservoir (20 minute drive) for a swim, $3/car if you park in designated beach areas. 3rd Day – Hiking at Deer Valley Resort (20 minutes drive). The one place we didn’t make it to but wanted was the Olympic Park (20 minutes drive). Wal-mart was only 15 minutes away. Would definitely recommend this cabin for any family reunion.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.


Family Reunion StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Paula
  • Date of stay 06/21/12
  • Review Submitted 06/30/12
Our stay at this property was amazing. There were 31 of us ranging in ages from one to sixty-six, and we all had a fun experience. The cabin was beautiful, clean and fully stocked. A new half-bath in the bunk house provided additional comfort for those sleeping there. The men in our group especially enjoyed the wildlife sightings in the meadow adjacent to the cabin. For our family, the wrap around porch was the greatest attraction. We visited, ate and played much of the time out on that porch. A special “thank you” to the owners for sharing this beautiful property with our family.

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.


Our Stay StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest family group
  • Date of stay 07/05/12
  • Review Submitted 07/16/12
We had a great time. There were things to do for all ages. We especially took advantage of the volley ball court and childrens play ground as well as the things in the cabin and the hot tub. On walks and around the cabin we saw moose, deer, porcupine, prarie dogs and other small animals and birds. The accommodations were clean as we arrived and comfortable. There was ample room for our large group using the cabin and bunk house.

Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.


Everyone at our family reunion loved it and wanted to book it again next year StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Nate
  • Date of stay 06/07/12
  • Review Submitted 06/11/12
Can’t say enough about this place. The owners are very warm people who showed up as my family started showing up. Owners gave them a tour and were very attentive. They really wanted us to have a great experience and we did. Hang out there at the cabin or do the many possible activities in the Park City area, it was limitless, and it really allowed everyone to truly get away from it all. We were very happy with our stay. I would recommend this to anyone.

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.


Fantastic Family Reunion StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest Noni
  • Date of stay 05/24/12
  • Review Submitted 06/05/12
The unit was very clean and nicely furnished withample room for all. Everything promised was provided. The towels were heavy and thirsty; the kitchen was fully stocked as well as the cleaning closet. There were toddlers to grandparents in our group; there was plenty to do for all; we did not feel crowded, The highlight for the five year old was catching her first ever fish in a catch and release pond provided for residents and guests.

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.


Sensational accommodations StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest RAF
  • Date of stay 03/16/12
  • Review Submitted 03/28/12
The listing description is very accurate. Great location for large family gatherings with children, teenagers, and adults. The photos are accurate. The property is very clean, abundant linens and towels, fantastic kitchen with china, silver, and misc accessories, and the owners are great honorable and honest people. The property is close enough to all Park City has to offer and secluded for building strong memories with family members. Winter skiing access nearby, summer fishing, hiking and cool temperatures. This location is highly recommended to all.

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.


CATHY StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest CATHY
  • Date of stay 02/09/12
  • Review Submitted 02/20/12
We arrived on 2/9/12 and stayed for 7 nights. We have been traveling to Park City the past 7 years for skiing and enjoy coming each year. We needed a place a littile bigger this year due to our group size.This cabin was absolutely amazing and accommodated the 14 of us very nicely! I loved all of the upscale furniture and decorations that were offered. The heated driveway was a plus! All of us are still talking about the experience and hope to return to this cabin next year for hopefully a longer stay! Our transaction and questions were quickly answered by the owner and he even called to check and see if we needed anything. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.


Great Place StarStarStarStarStar

  • Guest dave
  • Date of stay 02/26/11
  • Review Submitted 02/01/12
Nice Mountain Cabin with all the amenities. This place would be great for large groups or multiple families. It was 20 min to Park City, 42 Min to the mouth of little cottonwood canyon, 90 minutes to powder mountain, and 55 min to Snowbasin.

Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.